Tutorial – How to Install Project Oblivion 2010 HQ for low PC

It’s been so long I’m not posting here. Because I’m really busy with school. And my parents don’t allow me to play computer except on weekend. Well, now I would like to give you my experience. My PC is so suck (for game, but for a student like me, it’s really something :D). When I was trying to play my GTA : SA with PO 2010 HQ installed, it was really lag. I find what makes it lag. Then I solve it. Not really good, but better than before. 

Now, here it is :

  1. Copy gta_sa.exe from PO 2010 HQ to GTA San Andreas root folder
  2. Copy procobj.dat from PO 2010 HQ  to GTA San Andreas\data folder
  3. Copy object.dat from PO 2010 HQ  to GTA San Andreas\data folder
  4. Copy folder data\maps\generic from PO 2010 HQ to GTA San Andreas\data\maps\ folder
  5. Copy folder data\maps\real from PO 2010 HQ to GTA San Andreas\data\maps\ folder
  6. Copy seabed.ide from PO 2010 HQ to GTA San Andreas\data\maps\leveldes folder
  7. Open gta.dat with Notepad, find “IMG MODELS\CUTSCENE.IMG” then add line below it and type “IMG DATA\MAPS\real\real.IMG”, Save
  8. Add all DFF and TXD files from PO 2010 HQ to gta3.img (GTA San Andreas\models\gta3.img) with Img Tool
  9. Download Vurt’s Better Colour for PO2010 HQ, replace the TXD files only
  10. Play GTA : San Andreas

Hope it help, comment if you have something to ask…

Posted on January 5, 2012, in Tutorials and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. What t̶h̶e̶ ̶f̶u̶c̶k̶ are “Vurt’s Better Colour for PO2010 HQ”?

  2. Faiz march of heroes

    bener gan work. ane pake presesor amd athlon x2 dengan vga card amd768g ram 2gb

  3. I want to ask my already installed PO2010
    but growing ga hudup some all white color.
    if you know help me

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

